When you install Moocher on any platform you give us permission to send you system emails in order to facilitate use of the app service and features. This includes but not limited to signup verification email, purchase of IAP receipts, new feature updates, new app version notifications. You may receive additional emails from the developers related to the app or technical support / updates. We do NOT add your email address to any mailing list(s) and emails you will receive will only come from us, our developers, or customer support. We will never sell, disclose or pass on your email address to any other third party. Your email is stored in a database on our server.
When you create a profile on Moocher on any device we require some personal information to make sure you are a genuine person or retailer and to prevent abuse of the service. Your personal or business email address is required to send you the verification link so you can activate your profile. This also helps to minimise fake account and spam account creation. All the information you provide is stored securely on our server to the best of our means. This includes:
- Unique Username- Email Address- Password- Name- Gender- Age- City and Country- Any other personal information submitted in the about me section.
- Business name- Business email- Password- Contact Number- Physical Address of Business- Any other personal information submitted in the description section.- Business logo
Please only upload genuine photos of yourself. Do not upload any offensive or explicit images, they will be removed and your account suspended, in certain cases we may also report you to the relevant authorities. The images you upload will be visible to other users in the app. A small thumbnail of your image will also be created as an avatar and stored on our server.
Your actual password is never stored on our server only you will have the actual password. Certain elements of your submitted personal information will be displayed to other users of the app for the purpose of the service being provided. Users will be able to view all your photos uploaded, your username, location and other information as specified above. The location shown in the app for user profiles is only your country and city/town. We do not publicly display post code or street name from you profile. If you submit any further personal information in the ‘about me’ section it is at your sole discretion and this also will be visible by all app users, unless you block them.
For retailer profiles, users will be able to see the exact address from your profile or from any events, offers you create.
When you create your retailer profile, events or offers you have the option to upload and select one or more images. These images will be stored on our server and we reserve the right to make copies, resize and crop such images for use in the app.
When you swipe left or right on any users image on the profiles stack you are allowing us to forward your interest to the third party. They will receive a notification which is also stored on our server database. When you block a user they will receive a notifcation that you have blocked them. When you report a user your username will be used to identify the person who reported the third party however we do not share that with the third party or anyone else. All notifications, requests and chat messages are stored in our databases.
All messages you send in the app are visible to only you and the third party you are chatting with. These messages are stored on our server in text form. The exception to this is Group Chat, in which case messages you post will be visible to the group owner and all other members of the group.
It is a form of private communication and you should respect the confidentiality of the third party. All messages are removed from the server when you delete your account or when you delete a conversation.
When you create a new group, event of offer (which we will collectively refer to as ‘activity’ or ‘activities’) you will be asked to pin drop an exact location using the in app map. From this pin drop we will retrieve, store and use an exact location logitude and latitude co-ordinates. These will be shown as a full address (street, city, postal code and country) on all activities in the details sections. All information submitted when creating a new activity will be publicly visible to users in the app. We may from time to time or upon request use such information to verify the authentic of the activity location.
The app has an option under settings (or My Profile Section for businesses), to delete your account. When you delete your account which you can do at any time without notifying us, all your personal data will be deleted from our servers and database.
To make this site work properly, we sometimes place small data files called cookies on your device. Most big websites do this too. A cookie is a small text file that a website saves on your computer or mobile device when you visit the site. It enables the website to remember your actions and preferences (such as login, language, font size and other display preferences) over a period of time, so you dont have to keep re-entering them whenever you come back to the site or browse from one page to another.
We will not be held responsible for any loss, damage or harm caused to any end user, their equipment or software as a result of using nay of our software of products. All products will work as described, in the event that they do not and you have contacted our support email (below), we will help to refund or reimburse you. When you purchase apps on Play store you are eligible for money back guarantee in the event that the app does not work on your phone. We are not responsible in any way or associated with ads shown by by any third party on our software or website.
© Copyright 2015 -2022 , Moocher Ltd, UK